Election for the constituency of Fermanagh and South Tyrone on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Fermanagh and South Tyrone, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Sinn Féin gain from UUP by Michelle Gildernew with a majority of 875 - 1.6% - on a turnout of 75.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GILDERNEW, Michelle SF 25,230 47.2% 1.8%
ELLIOTT, Tom UUP 24,355 45.5% -0.9%
GARRITY, Mary SDLP 2,587 4.8% -0.5%
CAMPBELL, Noreen APNI 886 1.7% 0.4%
JONES, Tanya Green 423 0.8% -0.8%

An electorate of 70,601, having a valid vote count of 53,481 and an invalid vote count of 226.

Result declared at 04:09 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.