Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of North Shropshire on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Shropshire, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Owen Paterson with a majority of 22,949 - 40.6% - on a turnout of 67.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PATERSON, Owen Con 35,444 62.7% 2.2%
CURRIE, Graeme Lab 12,495 22.1% -9.0%
MORGAN, Helen LD 5,643 10.0% 4.7%
ADAMS, John Green 1,790 3.2% 0.1%
JONES, Robert Shrp 1,141 2.0% -

An electorate of 83,258, having a valid vote count of 56,513 and an invalid vote count of 205.

Result declared at 04:30 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.