Election for the constituency of North Shropshire on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Shropshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Owen Paterson with a majority of 16,355 - 29.4% - on a turnout of 69.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PATERSON, Owen Con 33,642 60.5% 9.1%
CURRIE, Graeme Lab 17,287 31.1% 11.0%
THORNHILL, Tom LD 2,948 5.3% -0.7%
KERR, Duncan Green 1,722 3.1% -1.8%

An electorate of 80,535, having a valid vote count of 55,599 and an invalid vote count of 146.

Result declared at 04:35 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.