Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hereford and South Herefordshire on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hereford and South Herefordshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Jesse Norman with a majority of 15,013 - 29.7% - on a turnout of 71.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NORMAN, Jesse Con 27,004 53.5% 0.9%
CODA, Anna Lab 11,991 23.8% 11.0%
KENYON, Jim Ind 5,560 11.0% -
HURDS, Lucy LD 3,556 7.0% -3.5%
TOYNBEE, Diana Green 1,220 2.4% -4.8%
PRICE, Gwyn UKIP 1,153 2.3% -14.5%

An electorate of 71,088, having a valid vote count of 50,484 and an invalid vote count of 71.

Result declared at 03:45 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.