Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hereford and South Herefordshire on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hereford and South Herefordshire, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Jesse Norman with a majority of 19,686 - 39.7% - on a turnout of 68.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NORMAN, Jesse Con 30,390 61.2% 7.7%
CODA, Anna Lab 10,704 21.6% -2.2%
HURDS, Lucy LD 6,181 12.5% 5.4%
TOYNBEE, Diana Green 2,371 4.8% 2.4%

An electorate of 72,085, having a valid vote count of 49,646 and an invalid vote count of 207.

Result declared at 03:43 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.