Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hereford and South Herefordshire on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hereford and South Herefordshire, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Jesse Norman with a majority of 16,890 - 35.7% - on a turnout of 66.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NORMAN, Jesse Con 24,844 52.6% 6.3%
ELY, Nigel UKIP 7,954 16.8% 13.4%
CODA, Anna Lab 6,042 12.8% 5.5%
HURDS, Lucy LD 5,002 10.6% -30.5%
TOYNBEE, Diana Green 3,415 7.2% -

An electorate of 71,485, having a valid vote count of 47,257 and an invalid vote count of 202.

Result declared at 05:43 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.