Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Falkirk on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Falkirk, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by John Mc Nally with a majority of 4,923 - 9.1% - on a turnout of 65.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MC NALLY, John SNP 20,952 38.9% -18.8%
MARTIN, Craig Lab 16,029 29.8% 4.7%
LAIDLAW, Callum Con 14,088 26.2% 14.0%
REID, Austin LD 1,120 2.1% 0.1%
PICKERING, Debra Green 908 1.7% -
MARTIN, Stuart UKIP 712 1.3% -1.7%

An electorate of 82,240, having a valid vote count of 53,809 and an invalid vote count of 58.

Result declared at 02:09 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.