Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Falkirk on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Falkirk, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP hold by John McNally with a majority of 14,948 - 26.8% - on a turnout of 66.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MCNALLY, John SNP 29,351 52.5% 13.6%
MUNRO, Lynn Con 14,403 25.8% -0.4%
ALI, Safia Lab 6,243 11.2% -18.6%
REID, Austin LD 3,990 7.1% 5.1%
MCLAUGHLIN, Tom Green 1,885 3.4% 1.7%

An electorate of 84,472, having a valid vote count of 55,872 and an invalid vote count of 217.

Result declared at 03:56 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.