Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Erewash on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Erewash, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Maggie Throup with a majority of 4,534 - 9.1% - on a turnout of 68.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
THROUP, Maggie Con 25,939 52.1% 9.4%
ATKINSON, Catherine Lab 21,405 43.0% 7.7%
GARNETT, Martin LD 1,243 2.5% -0.9%
HIERONS, Ralph Green 675 1.4% -1.1%
DUNN, Roy Ind 519 1.0% -

An electorate of 72,995, having a valid vote count of 49,781 and an invalid vote count of 86.

Result declared at 01:54 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.