Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Erewash on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Erewash, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Maggie Throup with a majority of 3,584 - 7.4% - on a turnout of 67.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
THROUP, Maggie Con 20,636 42.7% 3.2%
ATKINSON, Catherine Lab 17,052 35.3% 1.1%
ROSE, Philip UKIP 7,792 16.1% 14.3%
GARNETT, Martin LD 1,658 3.4% -14.1%
HIERONS, Ralph Green 1,184 2.5% 1.3%

An electorate of 71,943, having a valid vote count of 48,322 and an invalid vote count of 146.

Result declared at 05:33 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.