Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Lisa Cameron with a majority of 3,866 - 7.1% - on a turnout of 67.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CAMERON, Lisa SNP 21,023 38.9% -16.8%
MCADAMS, Monique Lab 17,157 31.7% 3.4%
MCGEEVER, Mark Con 13,704 25.3% 13.6%
MCGARRY, Paul LD 1,590 2.9% 1.2%
MACKAY, Janice UKIP 628 1.2% -0.9%

An electorate of 80,442, having a valid vote count of 54,102 and an invalid vote count of 81.

Result declared at 02:03 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.