Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

SNP gain from Labour by Lisa Cameron with a majority of 16,527 - 27.3% - on a turnout of 72.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CAMERON, Lisa SNP 33,678 55.6% 32.6%
MCCANN, Michael Lab 17,151 28.3% -23.2%
SIMPSON, Graham Con 7,129 11.8% -1.2%
SALE, Rob UKIP 1,221 2.0% -
MCGARRY, Paul LD 1,042 1.7% -8.2%
HOUSTON, John Ind 318 0.5% -

An electorate of 83,205, having a valid vote count of 60,539 and an invalid vote count of 64.

Result declared at 02:36 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.