Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP hold by Lisa Cameron with a majority of 13,322 - 23.6% - on a turnout of 69.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CAMERON, Lisa SNP 26,113 46.4% 7.5%
MCADAMS, Monique Lab 12,791 22.7% -9.0%
MACGREGOR, Gail Con 11,961 21.2% -4.1%
MCROBERT, Ewan LD 3,760 6.7% 3.7%
BRADLEY-YOUNG, Erica Green 1,153 2.0% -
MACKAY, David UKIP 559 1.0% -0.2%

An electorate of 81,224, having a valid vote count of 56,337 and an invalid vote count of 137.

Result declared at 02:34 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.