Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Airdrie and Shotts on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Airdrie and Shotts, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Neil Gray with a majority of 195 - 0.5% - on a turnout of 59.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GRAY, Neil SNP 14,291 37.6% -16.3%
MCFARLANE, Helen Lab 14,096 37.1% 3.0%
DONNELLAN, Jennifer Con 8,813 23.2% 15.5%
MCROBERT, Ewan LD 802 2.1% 0.6%

An electorate of 64,146, having a valid vote count of 38,002 and an invalid vote count of 47.

Result declared at 03:10 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.