Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Airdrie and Shotts on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Airdrie and Shotts, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP hold by Neil Gray with a majority of 5,201 - 13.1% - on a turnout of 62.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GRAY, Neil SNP 17,929 45.1% 7.5%
MCFARLANE, Helen Lab 12,728 32.0% -5.1%
NOLAN, Lorraine Con 7,011 17.6% -5.6%
CROSSMAN, William LD 1,419 3.6% 1.5%
MCGOWAN, Rosemary Green 685 1.7% -

An electorate of 64,011, having a valid vote count of 39,772 and an invalid vote count of 91.

Result declared at 02:59 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.