Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Airdrie and Shotts on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Airdrie and Shotts, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

SNP gain from Labour by Neil Gray with a majority of 8,779 - 19.8% - on a turnout of 66.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GRAY, Neil SNP 23,887 53.9% 30.4%
NASH, Pamela Lab 15,108 34.1% -24.0%
HOLFORD, Eric Con 3,389 7.7% -1.1%
WILLIAMS, Matt UKIP 1,088 2.5% -
LOVE, John LD 678 1.5% -6.6%
BEAUMONT, Deryck Ind 136 0.3% -

An electorate of 66,792, having a valid vote count of 44,286 and an invalid vote count of 45.

Result declared at 03:07 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.