Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Selby and Ainsty on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Selby and Ainsty, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Nigel Adams with a majority of 20,137 - 35.7% - on a turnout of 72.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ADAMS, Nigel Con 33,995 60.3% 1.5%
ROFIDI, Malik Lab 13,858 24.6% -9.6%
MACY, Katharine LD 4,842 8.6% 4.5%
JORDAN, Mike Yrks 1,900 3.4% -
WARNEKEN, Arnold Green 1,823 3.2% -

An electorate of 78,398, having a valid vote count of 56,418 and an invalid vote count of 191.

Result declared at 03:45 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.