Election for the constituency of Selby and Ainsty on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Selby and Ainsty, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Nigel Adams with a majority of 13,772 - 24.6% - on a turnout of 73.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ADAMS, Nigel Con 32,921 58.7% 6.2%
BOWGETT, David Lab 19,149 34.1% 7.3%
DELHOY, Callum LD 2,293 4.1% 0.5%
PYCROFT, Tony UKIP 1,713 3.1% -10.9%

An electorate of 75,918, having a valid vote count of 56,076 and an invalid vote count of 145.

Result declared at 03:20 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.