Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Paisley and Renfrewshire North on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Paisley and Renfrewshire North, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

SNP hold by Gavin Newlands with a majority of 11,902 - 24.0% - on a turnout of 69.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NEWLANDS, Gavin SNP 23,353 47.0% 9.6%
TAYLOR, Alison Lab 11,451 23.0% -8.8%
PIRONE, Julie Con 11,217 22.6% -5.0%
STALKER, Ross LD 3,661 7.4% 4.2%

An electorate of 72,007, having a valid vote count of 49,682 and an invalid vote count of 153.

Result declared at 02:39 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.