Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Paisley and Renfrewshire North on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Paisley and Renfrewshire North, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Gavin Newlands with a majority of 2,613 - 5.6% - on a turnout of 69.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NEWLANDS, Gavin SNP 17,455 37.4% -13.3%
TAYLOR, Alison Lab 14,842 31.8% -0.9%
GARDINER, David Con 12,842 27.5% 15.3%
BOYD, John LD 1,476 3.2% 1.1%

An electorate of 67,436, having a valid vote count of 46,615 and an invalid vote count of 51.

Result declared at 02:04 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.