Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hyndburn on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hyndburn, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative gain from Labour by Sara Britcliffe with a majority of 2,951 - 7.0% - on a turnout of 59.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
BRITCLIFFE, Sara Con 20,565 48.5% 8.0%
JONES, Graham Lab 17,614 41.5% -11.8%
BUTT, Gregory BRX 2,156 5.1% -
WALLER-SLACK, Adam LD 1,226 2.9% 1.1%
BROCKBANK, Katrina Green 845 2.0% -

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.

An electorate of 70,842, having a valid vote count of 42,406 and an invalid vote count of 137.

Result declared at 03:06 on 13 December 2019.

Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.