Election for the constituency of Hyndburn on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hyndburn, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Graham Jones with a majority of 5,815 - 12.9% - on a turnout of 63.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Graham Lab 24,120 53.4% 11.2%
HORKIN, Kevin Con 18,305 40.5% 8.6%
BROWN, Janet UKIP 1,953 4.3% -17.0%
JONES, Les LD 824 1.8% -0.2%

An electorate of 71,608, having a valid vote count of 45,202 and an invalid vote count of 105.

Result declared at 02:47 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.