Election for the constituency of Basingstoke on 12 December 2019.

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Basingstoke, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Maria Miller with a majority of 14,198 - 25.9% - on a turnout of 66.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MILLER, Maria Con 29,593 54.1% 1.4%
MARCHANT, Kerena Lab 15,395 28.1% -7.7%
MYLVAGANAM, Sashi LD 6,841 12.5% 6.4%
JENKIN, Jonathan Green 2,138 3.9% 1.9%
STONE, Alan Ind 746 1.4% -

An electorate of 82,928, having a valid vote count of 54,713 and an invalid vote count of 244.

Result declared at 02:58 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.