Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Tewkesbury on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Tewkesbury, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Laurence Robertson with a majority of 22,574 - 38.2% - on a turnout of 72.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ROBERTSON, Laurence Con 35,448 60.0% 5.5%
KANG, Manjinder Lab 12,874 21.8% 7.0%
CLUCAS, Cait LD 7,981 13.5% -0.3%
CODY, Cate Green 1,576 2.7% -1.3%
COLLINS, Simon UKIP 1,205 2.0% -10.8%

An electorate of 81,440, having a valid vote count of 59,084 and an invalid vote count of 115.

Result declared at 04:55 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.