Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Tewkesbury on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Tewkesbury, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Laurence Robertson with a majority of 21,972 - 39.7% - on a turnout of 70.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ROBERTSON, Laurence Con 30,176 54.5% 7.3%
BUXTON, Ed Lab 8,204 14.8% 3.2%
CAMERON, Alistair LD 7,629 13.8% -21.7%
ADAIR, Stuart UKIP 7,128 12.9% 8.7%
CLARKE, Jemma Green 2,207 4.0% 3.0%

An electorate of 78,910, having a valid vote count of 55,344 and an invalid vote count of 192.

Result declared at 07:30 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.