Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Tewkesbury on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Tewkesbury, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Laurence Robertson with a majority of 22,410 - 36.7% - on a turnout of 72.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
ROBERTSON, Laurence Con 35,728 58.4% -1.6%
HEGENBARTH, Alex LD 13,318 21.8% 8.3%
CHAPLIN, Lara Lab 9,310 15.2% -6.6%
CODY, Cate Green 2,784 4.6% 1.9%

An electorate of 83,958, having a valid vote count of 61,140 and an invalid vote count of 261.

Result declared at 04:56 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.