Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Rushcliffe on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Rushcliffe, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Kenneth Clarke with a majority of 8,010 - 13.7% - on a turnout of 78.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CLARKE, Kenneth Con 30,223 51.8% 0.4%
MELLEN, David Lab 22,213 38.1% 11.8%
PHOENIX, Jayne LD 2,759 4.7% -0.3%
MALLENDER, Richard Green 1,626 2.8% -3.7%
FAITHFULL, Matthew UKIP 1,490 2.6% -8.2%

An electorate of 74,738, having a valid vote count of 58,311 and an invalid vote count of 157.

Result declared at 02:18 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.