Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Rushcliffe on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Rushcliffe, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Kenneth Clarke with a majority of 13,829 - 25.1% - on a turnout of 75.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CLARKE, Kenneth Con 28,354 51.4% 0.2%
MELLEN, David Lab 14,525 26.3% 5.6%
FAITHFULL, Matthew UKIP 5,943 10.8% 6.7%
MALLENDER, George Green 3,559 6.5% 4.1%
JOHNSTON, Bob LD 2,783 5.0% -16.7%

An electorate of 73,278, having a valid vote count of 55,164 and an invalid vote count of 289.

Result declared at 06:52 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.