Election for the constituency of Newry and Armagh on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Newry and Armagh, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Sinn Féin hold by Mickey Brady with a majority of 12,489 - 23.3% - on a turnout of 68.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
BRADY, Mickey SF 25,666 47.9% 6.8%
IRWIN, William DUP 13,177 24.6% -
MCNULTY, Justin SDLP 9,055 16.9% -7.2%
NICHOLSON, Sam UUP 4,425 8.3% -24.4%
COADE, Jackie APNI 1,256 2.3% 0.7%

An electorate of 78,266, having a valid vote count of 53,579 and an invalid vote count of 321.

Result declared at 03:48 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.