Results for a UK general election on 6 May 2010 Elections contested by Independents Federation UK

A general election to the 55th Parliament of the United Kingdom with an electorate of 45,597,461, having 29,687,604 valid votes and 81,879 invalid votes.

Read the House of Commons Library briefing.

Constituency Candidate Electorate Turnout Votes Vote share Vote change Position
Leyton and Wanstead LEVIN, M. 63,541 63.2% 80 0.2% - 8th
Spelthorne LEON-SMITH, Grahame 70,479 67.1% 102 0.2% - 9th
Sutton and Cheam HAMMOND, Brian 66,658 72.8% 19 0.0% - 10th
Thornbury and Yate BEACHAM, Thomas 64,092 75.2% 126 0.3% - 5th

Turnout as calculated by the House of Commons Library, is the total number of votes cast and not spoiled, divided by the size of the electorate.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.