Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Linlithgow and East Falkirk on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Linlithgow and East Falkirk, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Martyn Day with a majority of 2,919 - 5.2% - on a turnout of 65.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
DAY, Martyn SNP 20,388 36.3% -15.7%
COOMBES, Joan Lab 17,469 31.1% 0.1%
KENNEDY, Charles Con 16,311 29.1% 17.1%
PATTLE, Sally LD 1,926 3.4% 1.4%

An electorate of 86,186, having a valid vote count of 56,094 and an invalid vote count of 92.

Result declared at 03:37 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.