Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Linlithgow and East Falkirk on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Linlithgow and East Falkirk, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

SNP gain from Labour by Martyn Day with a majority of 12,934 - 21.0% - on a turnout of 70.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
DAY, Martyn SNP 32,055 52.0% 26.6%
CONNARTY, Michael Lab 19,121 31.0% -18.8%
BATHO, Sandy Con 7,384 12.0% 0.0%
FORREST, Alistair UKIP 1,682 2.7% -
FARTHING-SYKES, Emma LD 1,252 2.0% -10.8%
MCIVOR, Neil NF 103 0.2% -

An electorate of 86,955, having a valid vote count of 61,597 and an invalid vote count of 90.

Result declared at 03:27 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.