Election for the constituency of Harborough on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Harborough, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Neil O'Brien with a majority of 12,429 - 21.6% - on a turnout of 73.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
O'BRIEN, Neil Con 30,135 52.3% -0.4%
THOMAS, Andy Lab 17,706 30.7% 15.4%
HAQ, Zuffar LD 7,286 12.6% -0.8%
KHONG, Teck UKIP 1,361 2.4% -12.0%
WOODIWISS, Darren Green 1,110 1.9% -2.2%

An electorate of 78,810, having a valid vote count of 57,598 and an invalid vote count of 118.

Result declared at 03:36 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.