Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Hampstead and Kilburn on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Hampstead and Kilburn, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Tulip Siddiq with a majority of 15,560 - 26.6% - on a turnout of 70.4%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SIDDIQ, Tulip Lab 34,464 59.0% 14.6%
LEYLAND, Claire-Louise Con 18,904 32.4% -10.0%
ALLAN, Kirsty LD 4,100 7.0% 1.4%
MANSOOK, John Green 742 1.3% -3.2%
EASTERBROOK, Hugh Ind 136 0.2% -
WEISS, Rainbow Ind 61 0.1% -

An electorate of 82,957, having a valid vote count of 58,407 and an invalid vote count of 165.

Result declared at 04:27 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.