Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Denton and Reddish on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Denton and Reddish, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Andrew Gwynne with a majority of 14,077 - 35.5% - on a turnout of 60.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GWYNNE, Andrew Lab 25,161 63.5% 12.7%
KANA, Rozila Con 11,084 28.0% 4.3%
SEDDON, Josh UKIP 1,798 4.5% -14.1%
ANKERS, Louise LD 853 2.2% -0.3%
HAYES, Gareth Green 486 1.2% -2.6%
DAVE, Farmin Lord MRLP 217 0.5% -

An electorate of 65,751, having a valid vote count of 39,599 and an invalid vote count of 72.

Result declared at 04:23 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.