Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Crewe and Nantwich on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Crewe and Nantwich, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour gain from Conservatives by Laura Smith with a majority of 48 - 0.1% - on a turnout of 69.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SMITH, Laura Lab 25,928 47.1% 9.4%
TIMPSON, Edward Con 25,880 47.0% 2.0%
STANLEY, Michael UKIP 1,885 3.4% -11.1%
CROWTHER, David LD 1,334 2.4% -0.3%

An electorate of 78,895, having a valid vote count of 55,027 and an invalid vote count of 101.

Result declared at 06:26 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.