Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Crewe and Nantwich on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Crewe and Nantwich, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative gain from Labour by Kieran Mullan with a majority of 8,508 - 15.7% - on a turnout of 67.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MULLAN, Kieran Con 28,704 53.1% 6.1%
SMITH, Laura Lab 20,196 37.4% -9.7%
THEOBALD, Matthew LD 2,618 4.8% 2.4%
WOOD, Matt BRX 1,390 2.6% -
BROWNE, Te Ata Green 975 1.8% -
KINSMAN, Andrew LPUK 149 0.3% -

An electorate of 80,321, having a valid vote count of 54,032 and an invalid vote count of 123.

Result declared at 04:21 on 13 December 2019. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.