Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Crawley on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Crawley, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Henry Smith with a majority of 2,457 - 4.9% - on a turnout of 68.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SMITH, Henry Con 25,426 50.6% 3.6%
LUNNON, Tim Lab 22,969 45.7% 12.1%
SCEPANOVIC, Marko LD 1,878 3.7% 1.0%

An electorate of 73,425, having a valid vote count of 50,273 and an invalid vote count of 181.

Result declared at 06:14 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.