Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Crawley on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Crawley, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Conservative hold by Henry Smith with a majority of 8,360 - 16.8% - on a turnout of 67.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SMITH, Henry Con 27,040 54.2% 3.6%
LAMB, Peter Lab 18,680 37.4% -8.3%
YOUSUF, Khalil LD 2,728 5.5% 1.7%
DICKSON, Iain Green 1,451 2.9% -

An electorate of 74,207, having a valid vote count of 49,899 and an invalid vote count of 193.

Result declared at 04:20 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.