Election for the constituency of Chesham and Amersham on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Chesham and Amersham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Cheryl Gillan with a majority of 22,140 - 40.1% - on a turnout of 77.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GILLAN, Cheryl Con 33,514 60.7% 1.6%
DLUZEWSKA, Nina Lab 11,374 20.6% 7.9%
JONES, Peter LD 7,179 13.0% 4.0%
BOOTH, Alan Green 1,660 3.0% -2.5%
MEACOCK, David UKIP 1,525 2.8% -10.9%

An electorate of 71,654, having a valid vote count of 55,252 and an invalid vote count of 136.

Result declared at 03:00 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.