Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Central Ayrshire on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Central Ayrshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Philippa Whitford with a majority of 1,267 - 2.8% - on a turnout of 65.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WHITFORD, Philippa SNP 16,771 37.2% -16.0%
HOLLINS MARTIN, Caroline Con 15,504 34.4% 17.0%
MCDONALD, Nairn Lab 11,762 26.1% -0.3%
INGLIS, Tom LD 1,050 2.3% 0.5%

An electorate of 68,999, having a valid vote count of 45,087 and an invalid vote count of 75.

Result declared at 04:07 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.