Election for the constituency of Bournemouth West on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Bournemouth West, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Conor Burns with a majority of 7,711 - 17.3% - on a turnout of 60.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
BURNS, Conor Con 23,812 53.5% 5.3%
STOKES, David Lab 16,101 36.2% 18.5%
DUNN, Phil LD 2,929 6.6% -1.3%
BULL, Simon Green 1,247 2.8% -4.6%
HALSEY, Jason Prte 418 0.9% -

An electorate of 73,195, having a valid vote count of 44,507 and an invalid vote count of 147.

Result declared at 03:32 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.