Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Bath on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Bath, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Liberal Democrats gain from Conservative by Wera Hobhouse with a majority of 5,694 - 11.5% - on a turnout of 74.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
HOBHOUSE, Wera LD 23,436 47.3% 17.6%
HOWLETT, Ben Con 17,742 35.8% -2.0%
RAYMENT, Joe Lab 7,279 14.7% 1.5%
FIELD, Eleanor Green 1,126 2.3% -9.7%

An electorate of 66,778, having a valid vote count of 49,583 and an invalid vote count of 112.

Result declared at 03:15 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.