Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Bath on 12 December 2019

An election to the 58th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Bath, held as part of the general election on 12 December 2019.

Liberal Democrats hold by Wera Hobhouse with a majority of 12,322 - 23.6% - on a turnout of 76.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
HOBHOUSE, Wera LD 28,419 54.5% 7.2%
TALL, Annabel Con 16,097 30.9% -4.9%
DAVIES, Mike Lab 6,639 12.7% -1.9%
OGUNNUSI, Jimi BRX 642 1.2% -
BLOCKHEAD, Bill Ind 341 0.7% -

An electorate of 67,805, having a valid vote count of 52,138 and an invalid vote count of 192.

Result declared at 02:59 on 13 December 2019. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.