Election for the constituency of Ashford on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ashford, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Damian Green with a majority of 17,478 - 29.2% - on a turnout of 68.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GREEN, Damian Con 35,318 59.0% 6.5%
GATHERN, Sally Lab 17,840 29.8% 11.4%
GEE-TURNER, Adrian LD 3,101 5.2% -0.8%
O'BRIEN, Gerald UKIP 2,218 3.7% -15.1%
ROSSI, Mandy Green 1,402 2.3% -2.0%

An electorate of 87,387, having a valid vote count of 59,879 and an invalid vote count of 135.

Result declared at 02:56 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.