Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Tiverton and Honiton on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Tiverton and Honiton, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Neil Parish with a majority of 20,173 - 37.5% - on a turnout of 70.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PARISH, Neil Con 29,030 54.0% 3.7%
SMITH, Graham UKIP 8,857 16.5% 10.5%
KOLEK, Caroline Lab 6,835 12.7% 3.8%
KEARNEY, Stephen LD 5,626 10.5% -22.9%
EDWARDS, Paul Green 3,415 6.4% 4.9%

An electorate of 76,270, having a valid vote count of 53,763 and an invalid vote count of 378.

Result declared at 07:54 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.