Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Tiverton and Honiton on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Tiverton and Honiton, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Neil Parish with a majority of 19,801 - 34.2% - on a turnout of 71.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
PARISH, Neil Con 35,471 61.4% 7.4%
KOLEK, Caroline Lab 15,670 27.1% 14.4%
WILSON, Matthew LD 4,639 8.0% -2.4%
WESTCOTT, Gill Green 2,035 3.5% -2.8%

An electorate of 80,731, having a valid vote count of 57,815 and an invalid vote count of 172.

Result declared at 04:50 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.