Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of North Herefordshire on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Herefordshire, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

Conservative hold by Bill Wiggin with a majority of 19,996 - 41.6% - on a turnout of 70.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WIGGIN, Bill Con 26,716 55.6% 3.9%
OAKTON, Jonathan UKIP 6,720 14.0% 8.3%
FALCONER, Jeanie LD 5,768 12.0% -19.0%
PRENTICE, Sally Lab 5,478 11.4% 4.3%
BLENCH, Daisy Green 3,341 7.0% 3.7%

An electorate of 67,926, having a valid vote count of 48,023 and an invalid vote count of 190.

Result declared at 05:04 on 8 May 2015. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.