Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of North Herefordshire on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Herefordshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Bill Wiggin with a majority of 21,602 - 43.1% - on a turnout of 74.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WIGGIN, Bill Con 31,097 62.0% 6.3%
PAGE, Roger Lab 9,495 18.9% 7.5%
FALCONER, Jeanie LD 5,874 11.7% -0.3%
CHOWNS, Ellie Green 2,771 5.5% -1.4%
NORRIS, Sasha Ind 577 1.1% -
DEVINE, Arthur Ind 363 0.7% -

An electorate of 67,751, having a valid vote count of 50,177 and an invalid vote count of 116.

Result declared at 04:17 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.