Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of North Ayrshire and Arran on 7 May 2015

An election to the 56th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Ayrshire and Arran, held as part of the general election on 7 May 2015.

SNP gain from Labour by Patricia Gibson with a majority of 13,573 - 25.2% - on a turnout of 71.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GIBSON, Patricia SNP 28,641 53.2% 27.2%
CLARK, Katy Lab 15,068 28.0% -19.4%
GREENE, Jamie Con 7,968 14.8% -0.8%
MCGONIGAL, Sharon UKIP 1,296 2.4% -
KIRKWOOD, Ruby LD 896 1.7% -8.4%

An electorate of 75,791, having a valid vote count of 53,869 and an invalid vote count of 86.

Result declared at 03:20 on 8 May 2015. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.